Saturday, August 10, 2013

Winners Announced for Global Energy Forecasting Competition 2012

Two weeks ago at 2013 PES General Meeting held in Vancouver, BC, we announced the 8 winning teams of Global Energy Forecasting Competition (GEFCom2012). The picture below was taken at the end of the award reception.
I'm delighted to post the winners here:

Hierarchical Load Forecasting Track:
#1. Colin Singleton and Nathaniel Charlton from Counting Lab (UK);
#2. James Robert Lloyd from University of Cambridge (UK);
#3. Raphael Nedellec from EDF R&D (France), Jairo Cugliari from INRIA (France) and Yannig Goude from EDF R&D (France);
#4. Souhaib Ben Taieb from Université Libre de Bruxelles (Belgium) and Rob J Hyndman from Monash University (Australia).
Wind Power Forecasting Track:
#1. Lucas Eustáquio Gomes da Silva from DTI Sistemas (Brazil);
#2. Ekaterina Mangalova from Siberian State Aerospace University (Russia) and Evgeny Agafonov from Siberian Federal University (Russia);
#3. Gabor I. Nagy from Budapset University of Technology and Economics (Hungary);
#4. Duehee Lee from University of Texas at Austin (USA).

For more information regarding GEFCom2012, please read our introduction paper and the previous blog posts. While we are concluding GEFCom2012, we are also preparing to launch GEFCom2014. If you are interested, please join the interest list.
I hope everyone involved in this competition has been enjoying the event. If you have any comments, please leave them below or email me (hongtao01 AT gmail DOT com).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note that you may link to your LinkedIn profile if you choose Name/URL option.